Super Swimming

We have just finished two weeks of swimming lessons at Graham Condon.

 

The thing that I enjoyed the most this week was Diving because our coach let us pick what to do in the water. I did a bomb and then a dive because diving is my favorite thing to do in swimming lessons but I wanted to do a bomb as well.

 

This week, we did a lot of water safety skills. Something that I have learnt is if you can’t huddle all the way to the surface you need to go in line like a train and this is important because if you huddle all the way to the surface you can lose track of where you are going you I needed to know this in case this ever happens.

 

Something that I want to learn next time I have swimming lessons at school is river swim because I was very slow at doing it so I am trying to get faster.

 

Do you like swimming?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *