Maths create week 5- Filling a house

Hi, welcome to or back to my blog.

Today’s blog is going to be about this weeks maths create. We have a some very fun maths create recently, but this week we got set with a harder yet fun task, we had to fill up a house with furniture and different appliances. Our budget was 60,00, but our teacher Mr.T made Kohia’s budget 30,00 which I thought was a good price range. Here is a layout of the house had to fill: its a bit blury but it has one garage+ laundry room, two bathrooms (one in the on-sweat), four bedrooms, one lounge and dinning room+ kitchen and. You can also get outdoor furniture but it does not show that on the plan of the house.

Here is the list of stuff we had to buy:

You could go to any store you wanted, for my furniture I mostly went to Moka for furniture and for decor I mostly went to Kmart.

In total I spent: $24,141.14, wow that is a lot of 1’s and 4’s. Here is the slide I put everything on if you want to see what I ended up buying:

Thanks for reading my blog post, Would you live in this house?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *