St Francis’ Feast Day

This week on Tuesday we went to St Mary’s Catholic Cathedral for St Francis’ feast day, his feast day is celebrated on the 4th of October but we were on school holidays so we could not celebrate. We sang a few songs and did some prayers, my favourite thing we learnt about was how the priest said to get of our phones and computers and just go outside, I thought that was really nice since St Francis loved nature.

When we got back from school we got to eat some baking/food that people had bought in because we had to bring in food from our cultures. There was such yummy food my personal favourites were Adriana’s brownies and Milas lollie cake. After that we got to do some activities I did ping-pong, dodge-ball, kio-rahi and a kahoot. After all our games i was so tired and excited to go home.

Thank for reading this weeks blog.

Do you think this sounds fun?

2 thoughts on “St Francis’ Feast Day

  1. Hi Lucy,
    I love your blog post. Next time make sure to have capital letters for all I’s. I also love how you put a question at the end of your post. All those Actives sound great, they were so much fun.
    Yes I do think that that was a very fun day.
    What was your favourite part about it?
    -Sophia-

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *