Athletics day

Hello Everyone,

On Tuesday the 25th of October The whole school years 1-8 went to Rawhiti Domain for Athletics. There is 5 field events and 2 running events the field events are Shot put, High jump, Discus and Long Jump, The running events are Long distance and Sprints. The long distance is 1000m or 1 km and the sprints are 80m and 60m. My favourite event is High jump because I like to Jump over things sometimes.

I came 3rd in high jump and 2nd in Discus I get to go to Zones. In high jump Alexis came 1st and Charlie Mae came 2nd I of course, like I’ve told you I came 3rd. In discus Charlie Mae came 1st, Me (Lucy) came 2nd and Rayna came 3rd.

What’s your favourite event in athletics?

Thank you for reading and have a great rest of your day/night.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *