Wonderful Woodend

Early Monday morning on the 13th of February, I jumped out of bed scared but excited to go to Woodend Christian Camp. Well in the car to school I thought, “what if I’m bringing this huge suitcase for nothing?” But when I hopped out of the car I saw Kayla with her huge suitcase as well so I didn’t feel as nervous. We walked into school. I said goodbye to my Dad and walked into school feeling exhilarated. On the bus me and charlie mae sat together jumping and and down. The walk to camp (no one liked) felt as long as the Nile and as hot as an oven. When we finished the walk, I screamed in excitement. And ran across the road. The first activity we did was orienteering. I did not like this because it made my legs very tired. Then we did Field and court Games. I played Gaga Dodgeball. It was so much fun. My Favorite activity was aero Jump because I did backflips and things I never knew I could do. When we got into our bunk room everyone picked there’s beds and got set up. I was on the bottom bunk and on top of me was Charlie Mae. My Favorite food we had there was breakfast. The smell of the crispy, crunchy toast and the surgery cereal wafted through the air. I ran to get my plate and lined up. I couldn’t wait. When I got to choose all I heard was ‘I want that one please’ ‘a little bit of that’ and lots of pouring of cereals. When I took my first all the flavors were melting on my tongue. The rice bubbles were popping in my mouth like fireworks. This was so good! Leaving camp was the worst part. I was so sad saying goodbye but happy to see my family when I got home. Have you ever been To Woodend Christian Camp?

One thought on “Wonderful Woodend

  1. Kia ora Lucy, Well done on your reading blog post about camp, I love hearing about your experiences and what you enjoyed the most. I like the Zipline activity.
    Miss Gill.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *